To add information about the event location to a listing, please follow these steps:
- Open your browser and log in to helloaini.com
- Click on the icon for your account information (located in the upper right corner)
- If you are accessing from your PC, select "Dashboard". If you are accessing from an app, you can skip this step.
- Select "Host Menu"
- Select "Manage Experiences" then click the experience you want to modify
- Click "Edit" > the "Basic Settings" tab > "Geographic Area"
1. Entering Geographic Area Information
In the Basic Settings tab, enter the items below to describe your event's geographic area:
- Nearest Train Station or Bus Stop
Detailed information helps you to get more traffic from search engines.
If you are hosting your event online, please select "Online" as a geographic area. Please see here for more information on how to host online experiences.
2. Entering the Meeting Location Information
First, you will need to enter the address of the location you want your guests to meet with you.
Please note, the address you enter will be visible to the public on the listing page. If your meeting location is your private home, enter only the broad information such as the name of the nearest train station or landmark, etc. You can share the exact address of the meeting location by sending a private group message to registered guests later.
For more information on handling your private address, please see:
After entering the address, you can also add a map to the physical meeting location. When you are meeting online, the map feature is turned off.
- Click the "Add a Map" button, which appears after entering the address
- Click on the "Move the Map to the Address" button underneath the map
- Move the red pin on the meeting location
- Click the "Finish" button to complete
How to Delete the Map
You can delete the map by going to "Setting a Meeting Location", and then clicking the "Delete" button.
You can also add photos of the meeting place, such as the exterior of the building where you are meeting your guests, signage, etc. Using both text and images will make it easier for guests to get to the location.
Photos you upload will not be shown on the listing page, but be only visible to booked guests
How to Upload Photos
Click the "+" mark to upload the photos. You can arrange the order of photos by clicking the "< >" marks.
How to Edit/Delete Uploaded Photos
Once you upload photos, an icon will appear on the upper right side of each photo. Clicking this icon will allow you to edit or delete the photos:
- Entering a Photo Description
- You can enter the descriptions for uploaded photos up to 100 letters.
- Changing Photo Sizes
- You can adjust a photo size by clicking the "Crop" button
- Deleting a Photo
- You can delete a photo by clicking the "Delete" button.
When You Are Done Editing
After editing the settings, click "Publish" to make the entered information visible to guests on the listing.
- Preview: You can preview the listing page
- Publish: The edited listing page will be visible to the public
- Copy: You can copy the listing page you are editing and create a new listing