If you have had a problematic or concerning issue with a guest before, during, or after an experience, you may want to consider blocking that user to prevent them from contacting you.
What Happens When You Block a User
A user who has been blocked will no longer be able to:
- Book an experience
- Make a booking request
- Leave a comment in the Notebook feature
- Send or receive a message via messaging
Both the blocked user and the blocker will still be able to access and view messaging, booking, and Notebook pages even after the blocking has occurred. However, the "Send" button, "Send a Booking Request" button, and other similar functions will be disabled.
If the blocked user tries to use these functions, a message will appear informing them that they have been blocked by the other party.
Steps to Block a User
To block a user, follow these steps:
- Access the user's profile page.
- Click or tap the "Block this user" button. The button is located at the bottom-right of the user's profile, beneath the "About Me" section and next to the "Experience," "Notebook," and "Reviews" tabs."
Other Important Things
- Blocking each other will cancel your mutual following.
- If a guest has an active or current reservation, you cannot block him/her.
To See the List of Users You Blocked
To see the users you have blocked, follow these steps:
- Log in to your account. Click on the "Common Menu" button.
- Select "Follow"
- Choose "Block"
This will take you to a page where you can see a list of all the users you have blocked.
The block function works the same way regardless of whether someone is following you or you are following them.